• English
  • Russian

User login















Одеяло billerbeck шерстяное: одеяло шерстяное купить www.mirson.com.ua.

Phormingochilus

English

Genus Phormingochilus Pocock, 1895

Genus status. Type species - Phormingochilus everetti Pocock, 1895.

Representatives of genus Phormingochilus are characterized within following features:
Outer side of chelicerae furnished with a dense pad of plumose setae, below which are approximately six long, stout, barbed, plumose setae. Trochanter of pedipalp also has a plumose setae, of coxa – stout spines. No tibial spurs on leg I of the mature male. Embolus stout at base tapering gently towards the apex with a keel on underside. Ocular tubercle as wide as the foveal groove and the clypeus is narrow. Carapace/ caput low. The foveal groove shallow, straight and wide. Leg I stouter or slightly stouter than leg IV, both long. Spermatecae with twin seminal receptacles.

The genus was first described by Reginald Pocock in 1895 to house a number of specimens contained in the British Museum collection. His interest was probably aroused by a specimen despatched to him by Mr. A. Everett in 1894, collected from Kuala Lama, Northern Borneo (Kalimantan).

On examining the collection he discovered a number of other specimens of the same group from north west Burma, a large female having been collected by Mr. Everett in 1888 from the Labuan region (he told that found this specimen in a birds nest "in which it had killed a young bird"). It was obvious that there're two distinct new species from Borneo (Kalimantan) which Pocock desided to name: everetti - in owner to collector and tigrinus – based on the yellow-reddish stripy appearence of the smaller species.

For some reason Pocock overlooked a third specimen collected by Arthur Adams, scientist surveying the Borneo coastline. The collection site is listed as Serea (north west coast, south of Labuan). Subsequently this specimen was described by Andrew М. Smith as a male of Ph. everetti.

The german arachnologist Strand described in 1906 the third species of this genus, named it after the german geologist Dr. Fuchs - Ph. fuchsi, which type was believed to be lost but has discovered in 1993 in collection of Weisbaden Natural History Museum.

The genus is presented by three species of medium and big sized tarantulas leading arboreal lifestyle. They lives in hollows and holes in trees in tropical selva forests. Being active at night time their similar to arboreal tarantulas of genus Poecilotheria from Sri Lanka and India. It is doubtful if the spiders spins silk tubes like Poecilotheria spp. and southamerican Aviculariinae.

Keeping conditions. They're not kept in hobby. Biology of the species weakly studied.

Ostensibly, brought by Ray Gabriel (Great Britain) from Kalimantan in 2000 specimen was not appeared to be Ph. everetti, which under further studies turn out to be a none-described species of genus Cyriopagopus, earlier not known from the Island.

Probably, keeping conditions of representatives of the genus must be the same as for Poecilotheria spp..

Distribution: All species are endemics to Indinesia.

The present data indicates that the genus is present at Borneo and Sumatra. Additional material extends the distribution north to Malaysia (Kelantan) and south east to Celebes (Kena, north eastern part). Supposedly also the genus ranges the length of the Java Sea, but there're no any data which can extends the genus to the Phillippines or south beyind Timor.
 

Species

Common name

Areal

Photo

Biology, status

Keeping conditions

everetti Pocock, 1895

Yellow-banded tiger spider

N.W. Kalimantan


Tom Larsen © 2002 *

The largest species of the genus, reaches 7,5 сm in body length, close in appearance to Cyriopagopus species.

There're no any specimen have found from its description (only known from museum collections). Found out in a nature by the English scientist Ray Gabriel specimen in 2000 was mis-identificated *

The keeping conditions are probably close to those for tarantulas of genus Poecilotheria.

Not presented in hobby

fuchsi Strand, 1906

Sumatran tiger spider

Sud-Atjeh, Sumatra

-

Reaches near to 6 cm in body length. Any biology data is absent

Not presented in hobby

tigrinus Pocock, 1895

Red-banded tiger spider

Kalimantan

-

Reaches near 5 cm in body length. Any biology data is absent

Not presented in hobby

* According to information of Tom Larsen (author of photo) and Soren Rafn (pers. com.) the specimen is identificated as Ph. everetti mistakenly.

 

to the top

• English
  • Russian

Вход на сайт















Phormingochilus

Род Phormingochilus Pocock, 1895

Статус рода. Типовой вид рода - Phormingochilus everetti Pocock, 1895.

Представители рода Phormingochilus характеризуются следующими признаками:

Наружная часть мандибул снабжена плотными подушечками, образованными короткими, близко расположенными перовидными волосками. Трохантер педипальп также несёт перовидные волоски, а кокса – утолщённые шипики. Тибиальные шпоры у самцов отсутствуют. Эмболюс самца утолщён в основании, к вершине конусовидно сходящийся, с килем на нижней части. Глазная туберкула широкая, по ширине равна области вдавления фовеа (бороздке), клипеус узкий. Карапас не возвышен, капут не выделяется. Бороздка фовеа не углублена (поверхностная), не изогнута и широкая. Нога I толще ноги IV. Обе ноги длинные.

Род описан Реджинальдом Пококом в 1895 году в результате изучения серии экземпляров пауков-птицеедов коллекции Британского музея естественной истории. Предпосылкой к этому послужил экземпляр паука, присланный м-ром А.Эвереттом в 1894 году, пойманный последним в окрестностях Куала Лама, северный Калимантан.

В процессе изучения коллекции было выявлено небольшое количество близких по систематическому статусу с присланным Эвереттом пауком птицеедов с северо-западной Бурмы и крупная самка, пойманная Эвереттом в 1888 году в Лабуане (он сообщил, что добыл этот экземпляр в гнезде, «в котором птицеед убил молодую птицу»). Было очевидно, что это два разных новых вида с территории Калимантана, которых Покок решил назвать: everetti - в честь коллектора и tigrinus – из-за присутствия в окраске более мелкого вида желто-красноватых перевязей.

По какой-то причине, Покок проглядел экземпляр птицееда, пойманный Артуром Адамсом, учёным, исследовавшим побережья Калимантана. Место поимки этого экземпляра указано как Сереа (северо-западное побережье, южнее Лабуана). Впоследствии этот экземпляр был описан Эндрю М. Смитом как самец вида Ph. everetti.

Немецкий арахнолог Странд описал в 1906 году третий вид рода, назвав его в честь немецкого геолога д-ра Фухса - Ph. fuchsi, тип которого считался утерянным, но был обнаружен в архиве Вейсбаденского музея естественной истории.

Род представлен небольшой группой среднего и крупного размера пауков-птицеедов, населяющих дупла и другие полости и пустоты в деревьях тропических дождевых лесов («сельва»), и включает три вида. Ведут ночной образ жизни, сходный с представителями рода Poecilotheria. Вероятно, также как и представители рода Poecilotheria и американские Aviculariinae плетут паутинные укрытия-«трубки».

Содержание. В неволе не содержатся. Биология видов рода слабо изучена. Якобы привезённый английским учёным Рэем Гэбриелом (Великобритания) с острова Калимантан в 2000 году экземпляр вида Ph. everetti при дальнейших исследованиях оказался неописанным видом рода Cyriopagopus, ранее с этого острова неизвестными.
Вероятно, условия содержания представителей рода близки к таковым пауков-птицеедов рода Poecilotheria.

Распространение: Являются эндемиками Индонезии.

Располагаемая на настоящий момент информация позволяет установить, что представители рода населяют в целом Калимантан и Суматру. Также имеется информация о нахождении единичных экземпляров на севере Малайзии (Келантан) и северо-востоке Целебеса (Кена). Предположительно также виды рода могут встречаться по всем архипелагам островов Яванского моря, однако данных о нахождении их на Филиппинах или южнее Тимора нет.

 

Вид

Русское название

Ареал

Фотография

Биология

Условия содержания

everetti Pocock, 1895

Борнейский жёлтый перевязанный тигровый птицеед

Калимантан

 

См. фото

Tom Larsen © 2002 *

Самый крупный вид рода, достигающий 7,5 см длины тела, близкий по внешнему виду к Cyriopagopus thoreli.
Со времени описания этого вида известен лишь один экземпляр, обнаруженный в природе английским учёным Рэем Гэбриэлом в 2000 году.*

Условия содержания вероятно близки к таковым для птицеедов рода Poecilotheria.

fuchsi Strand, 1906

Суматранский тигровый паук-птицеед

Sud-Atjeh, Суматра

-

Информация по биологии отсутствует

Сведений о содержании этого вида в неволе нет

tigrinus Pocock, 1895

Красно-перевязанный тигровый паук-птицеед

Калимантан

-

Информация по биологии отсутствует

Сведений о содержании этого вида в неволе нет

* Согласно информации, полученной от Тома Ларсена (автора фото) и Сорена Рафна (личное сообщение), представленный на ней птицеед определён как Ph. everetti ошибочно.

Неопределенный